US Naval War College Logo
Contact Us
Site Map
NWC on Facebook NWC on Twitter NWC on Flickr NWC on Blackboard

The Naval War College Press publishes the quarterly Naval War College Review, the Newport Papers monograph series, and books, including the Historical Monographs and Policy Studies series.  The Press also provides editorial and production support for the China Maritime Studies series.  


President, Naval War College

Rear Adm. P. Gordon Howe III, USN


Dr. Lewis M. Duncan

Dean of Academic Affairs

John F. Garofano

Dean of Naval Warfare Studies

Thomas  J. Culora

NWC Press Advisory Board

Adam Bellow
Jeffrey Kline
Gale A. Mattox
Robert A. Silano
Marin Strmecki
Dov S. Zakheim

Naval War College Review Editorial Board

Donald Chisholm
Audrey Kurth Cronin            
Stephen Downes-Martin
Andrew Erickson
Col. Theodore L. Gatchel, USMC (Ret.)
James Kraska           
John Maurer
Col. Mackubin Owens, USMC (Ret.)
Cdr. Derek S. Reveron, USN            
Capt. Peter M. Swartz, USN (Ret.)
Capt. David Teska, USCGR
Scott C. Truver
James J. Wirtz

NWC Press

Director: Carnes Lord
Managing Editor: Pelham G. Boyer
Book Review Editor: Timothy Demy
Assistant Book Review Editor:
Secretary and Circulation Manager:
Brad Carter
Lori A. Almeida
Editor Emeritus: Frank Uhlig, Jr.