US Naval War College Logo
Contact Us
Site Map
NWC on Facebook NWC on Twitter NWC on Flickr NWC on Blackboard
From Senior Enlisted Academy
Dec. 14, 2012

Senior Enlisted Academy logoNEWPORT, R.I. -- The U.S. Navy Senior Enlisted Academy wrapped up academics for two classes this week.

Resident Class 170 graduated 65 students on Dec. 13, and Blended Class 47 graduated 14 students on Dec. 14.

The courses of instruction are developed and designed to challenge and educate senior enlisted personnel in the areas of professional writing, communication skills, public speaking, leadership, organizational behavior, team building, physical conditioning, and brilliant on the basics. In addition, the students attended lectures discussing topics at the fleet, national security, regional studies, and strategic critical thinking levels.

The blended course includes six weeks of distance education followed by a two-week resident requirement at Naval Station Newport.  The resident curriculum is a six-week course of instruction.

Congratulations to the following service members, representing the U.S. Navy, U.S. Air Force, and U.S. Marine Corps.

Resident Class 170 graduates are:
AWSC David Allen
OSCS Jerald Baker
1stSgt Brice Bartlette, USMC
ADCS Lyndon Bonganay
NDC Soren Brown
AECS Charles Bruner
ETCS Michael Bryant
BMCS Paul Burt
AECS John Carter
ISCS Mike Chadwell
SWCS Michael Clodfelter
ETCS Thomas Conway
AWSCS Justin Crowe
BMC Aaron Davis
OSCS Jonathan Fessler
HMCS Daniel Field
OSCS Phillip Fix
CSCS Joyce Fountain
AMCS Greg Garcia
ENC David Harper
MSgt David Hassan USAF
HMCS William Hayden
ABECS Jose Hernandez
AOC Joseph James
HMCS Floreen Johnson
AWSC Lindaleah Johnson
ITCS Bobby Jones
ETCS Christopher Leggett
HMC Oneil Lewis
DCCS Cody Lund
BUCS Joe Maioriello
HMCS Arne Marin
MSgt John Martinez USMC
ETCS David Meadvin
AGCM Todd  Morabito
CTICS Sergio Moreno        
ENCS Randy Morris
ENCM Antonio Mullins
HMCS Robert Myers
SHCS Jimmy Palis
MSgt Michael Parker USMC
ITC Lauront Pepin
ETCS Mark Philiposian
AVCM Edward Primeau
AECS Frank Ragin
LSCS John Raquel
ETCS Kevin Rollert
MSgt Michael Roxberry USAF
NCCS Andrea Russell
GSCS William Schmelling
GMCS Eduardo Smith
SMSGT Jason Steege USAF
ITCS Marluis Stokes
CTTCS Maria Strader
OSC Charles Streeter
HMCS Sharon Tavares
AZCS   Jeremy Thomas
HMCS Ashley Thomason
HMCS Jeremy Torrisi
MSGT Manuel Villanueva USMC
AOCS Lloyd Walker
AZCS   William Webster
YNCS Donnee’ Williams
CTTCS Jasen Williams
ITCS Todd Wilson

Blended Class 47 graduates are:
GMCS Stephen Brodo
LSCS James Collins
EODCS Robert Davis
HMCS Michael Grennan
BUCS Steven Hayes
ISCM Mark Kochanowicz
LSC Bruno Lahozcampodonico
AMCS Erika Lennon
DCCM Scott Martin
LNCS Shannon Miller
EODCS Darryl Phillips
ISC Scott Seifert
NDCS Erin Telitz
CUCM Pedro Villacorta

Posted by Cmdr. Carla M. McCarthy